Skip to content

Week 35

January 30, 2012

Written 1/12/12

What can I say, I’m one of those lucky women who is having a pretty decent 3rd trimester.  Don’t get me wrong, sleeping is a difficult task, I take 100 trips to the bathroom a day, I lose feeling in my fingers, can’t make a fist without pain, bending over to put on shoes is like running a marathon, and the list doesn’t end there.

However, I am content with how things are going and have nothing to truly complain about.  Ok, scratch that, I do complain on occasion–it’s something I do when I don’t want to walk the dogs or if my feet are puffed up and need a good rub down.  Manipulating my husband with the pangs of pregnancy is OK, right?  If not, well then don’t judge.  I deserve some sort of reprieve after my trials and worries in the first and second trimester and I still have weeks to go before I never sleep again.

Speaking of pampering, the moms threw my baby shower this week and it was wonderful.  I helped out a bit with the desserts because I cannot resist an excuse to make cake/cupcake bites.  The theme was a winter wonderland and everything was perfectly fitting.

There were delectable and beautiful desserts!

Yummy foods…

Cute foods..

Pretty blue punch..

Wintery centerpieces…

And, so many gifts!

I’ll admit, opening gifts while seated in a dress proved to be challenging.  I had never understood why it was hard to keep your legs crossed/closed in later pregnancy.  I also hadn’t noticed that my new natural seated position led me to being a splayed-legged Susie!  Looking through the pictures had me laughing because I had no idea I was sitting that way!  I’m just hoping my tights were opaque enough to avoid any offense to my friends and family!

All in all, it was a great week and a great shower.  It was so wonderful to have my friends and family share in the joy and celebration of our little boy.

And, because an update without a bump shot isn’t an update, here’s a shot of my 35 week bump.  Baby boy has grown a lot!  I’m thinking we’re going to have a little chunker on our hands.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2012 4:45 pm

    Awh! Yeah! I haven’t been good about reading blogs lately but so happy to read yours today—last I remember you were only 16 weeks or something into your pregnancy so this was a surprise! You look fantastic and I love that dress. 🙂

  2. January 30, 2012 10:33 pm

    Looks like a fabulous shower!

Leave a Reply

