Skip to content

24 weeks

November 11, 2011

written 10/27/11

I had the worse dream in the world this week.

You know, the kind of gut-wrenching dream nightmare that wakes you from your sleep in the middle of the night.  You awaken to a wet face, soaked in tears, your face stuck in a grimace.  It was one of those.

 

……..We (husband and I) were randomly riding around in a cab when the cab driver suddenly stopped and kicked us out in the middle of nowhere.  I was pissed in the dream and confronted him with a hysterical fithis response was a swift kick to my pregnant belly.  I immediately keeled over and screamed in pain “My baby! My baby!”  

We were then rushed to the hospital to have an ultrasound and I immediately asked the tech if she (our baby-whom we don’t know the sex of) was okay.  His response “Well, he’s not a she, and I don’t see a heartbeat…let me get the doctor”………..

 
The dream ended like that and I never found out if baby was okay.  I told you.  It was horrid.

The only sense I can make out of it is that Maple, our min-pin was sleeping next to my belly when I awoke.  Perhaps her tiny foot jabbed my stomach while I slept and spurred the crazy chain of events.  Who knows?  All I knew is that I didn’t want to go back to sleep until I felt baby move.

I also got sick again this week as the random bouts of morning sickness continued to linger around.  Let me tell you, morning sickness is not fun, even if it only lasts for an hour or so.  I am so tired of saying goodbye to the breakfast I just ate and am hoping for some relief.  I don’t know how I would deal if I were one of those unfortunate woman who are sick 24/7–it would make me miserable.

In other news, baby has been moving up storm!  I’m not quite sure what it’s doing, but lately it feels like he or she is performing a floor routine inside me.  One second I’ll feel kicks to the bladder, the next I’ll feel squirming in my upper right or left side.  It’s an awkward feeling, but I’ll take it!  I love having a constant reminder that baby is active and doing well and feeling the random jabs does that.

24 weeks, 2 days

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2011 1:29 pm

    You are looking adorable!!!

  2. November 24, 2011 3:23 am

    hi i am sooo happy i found ur site!! im getting married oct. 6th 2012 and i plan on making the flowers u had its going to be pink and orange like sunset colors. so thank you sooo much for having a how to on here lol also if your still having morning sickness my friends pregnant right now and has it bad so i looked online and found out that your brain cant take sickness and sour things at once so i bought her some sour candy and its been working wonders for her. you look sooo cute as a mommy to be and congrats!!! i cant wait to have kids me and my fiance justin love kids and it was sort of a thing between do we just want to get married in a court and start a family or do we want a wedding first lol thats how bad we just wanted to start a family lol we chose wedding first.hes 23 now and im 22 so we decided to wait another year or two before kids lol im knitting a baby blanket for my friend and my sister whos on her second so im a lil crafty and so you dont know how excited finding your site was! so thanks again and congrats

    • November 28, 2011 9:27 am

      Thank you so much for the kind words! How exciting to be planning your wedding! Thank you so much for the sour food tip! I actually have noticed that I when my sickness was at its worse I would crave sour things. Fortunately, it’s eased up and is now limited to occasional mornings.

Leave a Reply

