Skip to content

Pinterest and Pregnancy/Baby Planning

October 31, 2011

I’m sure most of you have heard of Pinterest by now, but if you haven’t you seriously need to go and check it out.  It’s become a new obsession for me and is a very useful tool for my overcrowded brain.

I’ve used it for finding nursery inspiration and for keeping track of my wishlists (whether it be maternity clothing, baby gear, or keepsakes).  I LOVE IT!

Lately, as you may have guessed I’ve used it to pin DIY ideas for pregnancy/baby.

I really wanted to make this for Halloween, but had zero time…

via

And, this adorable lace crown, which would be perfect for a newborn shoot (for a girl)….

via

I even found this little gem of a tutorial on how to make a stuffed squirrel from an old glove!

via

And, of course there are these sewing tutorials that I cannot wait to try.

Maternity clothes never looked so cute and simple to make.

via

This blanket seems like an easy add to the nursery…

via

And, these baby booties are simply darling!

via

 

These are just a fraction of the great DIY ideas I’ve pinned.  I seriously, cannot wait until I have some down time so I can get to work on my long list of pins.

What are you pinning these days?   What projects do you have planned/have you done?

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sara permalink
    November 1, 2011 11:03 am

    I’m pinning like crazy, too! I tried to avoid signing up for awhile and when I finally gave in, I thought, “OMGOSH! Where has Pinterest been all my life?” It would have been great during wedding planning! I love all your DIY pins… that maternity dress is darling! I have a sewing machine but it’s in the trunk of my car :-/ I’m yet to learn how to use it! I’m feeling inspired by these easy projects, though!!!

Leave a Reply

