Skip to content

17 & 18 weeks

October 18, 2011

Written 9/15/11. Nothing too exciting happened during week 18 (besides a little bump growth) so I decided to clump these weeks together.

Well hello baby kicks, wiggles, and punches!  I’m not sure what you’re doing in there, but guess what?  I can feel you!  I was literally pondering when on earth I would feel this baby move…I thought I had at around 15-16 weeks, but now that I’m feeling what I know is baby, I’m not quite sure.

It’s a strange feeling for sure and though they say it’s supposed to feel like butterflies or flutters, I’m not convinced.  It does feel like there is something squirming around in there, but the sensation almost reminds me of that feeling you get when you go over a hill drop in a car or the funny feeling you get in your stomach when you’re on a rollercoaster and you lose the effects of gravity.

Needless to say, it’s pretty darn exciting :).  Baby’s been moving a lot and I can feel him or her every single day.  It’s a fun reminder that I am a baby growing machine.

17 weeks, 4 days

18 weeks, 4 days

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 22, 2011 9:55 am

    Aww, you look gorgeous! What an adorable belly pic. I totally agree with you – when I first felt our little one, (I’m 38 weeks pregnant,) it didn’t feel like flutters, butterflies or popcorn to me… so much so I wasn’t sure if what I was feeling was really the baby! In the beginning it felt like indigestion, and then it almost felt like a goldfish in a plastic bag of water, bumping up against the side… that’s the only way I can explain it! 😉

Leave a Reply

