Skip to content

Four Photo Fridays 4/15/11

April 15, 2011

Hello lovelies and happy Friday!

Today’s photos are here to prove that you can find inspiration in the strangest of places at the least expected times.  I took these photos last Saturday as a way to pass the time while our dirty clothes soaked, tumbled, and dried at our local laundromat.

  1. Fenced In  Well, I don’t have a great explanation behind this one, but it may be the first photo I’ve taken of a random locked gate.
  2. Spring Dandelions Yay!  Or Nay!  The first dandelions (under-appreciated weeds) of the season.  I wouldn’t be so thrilled if I actually owned my yard, but they are some of the first flowers I’ve seen this spring.
  3. Self Portrait  Yes, I am a cheeseball and yes, so many photographers have shots like these, but I could resist the urge to get my own.
  4. Reflected Craig placed this dandelion ( a flower for his wifey) a top one of the hefty washing machines that was randomly gushing water.  Who knew a malfunctioning washer could offer such a neat photo opportunity.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2011 4:34 pm

    Love the self portrait! Thanks so much for becoming a Rosebud!

  2. retrolovephotography permalink
    June 15, 2011 5:54 pm

    Nice blog! I just found you through the wedding bee’s share your blogs post.
    I added you to my blogroll and will be sure to come back often for updates 🙂

Leave a Reply

