Skip to content

Things That Make Me Laugh: WTF Craigslist?

April 13, 2011

While browsing our local craigslist I came across this wonderful gem…

It made me wonder two things:

1)  Why on earth would someone pick up a pair of dentures they found while walking through the cemetery?

And,

2) How does someone lose their dentures in a cemetery?

Anyone?

I can see finding them forgotten on a restaurant table or left on a hotel nightstand, but a cemetery?

Perhaps the owner was trolling for spirits from the other realm when they had “the teeth scared out of them”.

Or perhaps they belonged to someone from the other realm and that guy just pulled dentures from the mouth of a ghost peacefully sleeping a top his grave.  Whatever the reason, it gave me a good laugh on this rainy day and in the end that’s all that matters.

Though, I do wonder if anyone will actually respond to the ad.

What’s the funniest craigslist post you’ve come across?

 

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 7:43 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my new blog today!!!

    Those craigslist people are sometimes HORRIBLE!!! But when you are bored – it can always make you laugh!! Something that someone is trying to sell is going to be just awful!!!!

  2. April 13, 2011 9:50 pm

    LOL – things like these, I’m just like, “I don’t want to know!”

  3. May 9, 2011 3:13 pm

    Omg weird!! My mom and I always laugh at weird ones on the Craigslist lost and found. One time I saw “Lost – husband”.

Leave a Reply

