Skip to content

Happy National Craft Month!

March 10, 2011

The other day, I learned something new and rather exciting (well, at least for a craft-addict like myself).  March is National Craft Month!!  Created by the Craft & Hobby Association in 1994, it was designed to help people learn about and re-discover the joy of crafting and all its many benefits.”

So, in honor of “Craft” Month, I’ve decided to share some of my favorite DIY/crafting blogs.

I absolutely adore what Erika can do!  She is quite the talented lady and shares my love of rocking re-used and recycled products.

Here’s a snippet from her blog:

Source

I found this blog the other day and instantly added it to my reader.  Jodie is passionate about following current trends and sharing the “how-to” with her readers.  Stop on by and check her out!

Source

You can find a little bit of everything all rolled into one.  Megan not only creates, but shares a plethora of links to fellow DIYers and crafters alike.

Source

This site provides endless amounts of inspiration and makes me wish I had more time to learn to crochet and quilt.

Source

I just love all of her projects!  Every time I read up on a new one it makes me want to play around with my apartment’s decor.

Source

Stay tuned, I plan on sharing a few more posts in honor of National Craft Month!  Happy crafting 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 2:28 pm

    oooh goodness this is not good!! The last thing I need is more distractions and those all look like amazing sites! Gah!!

  2. March 10, 2011 3:28 pm

    Cannot wait to check out all these blogs!

Leave a Reply

