Skip to content

Custom Bouquet Order #1 Nearly Complete!

January 25, 2011

With the busy holiday rush and seasonal flu behind me, I’ve finally had the time and energy to push ahead and put my efforts into finishing my first custom bouquet order.

Created for a lovely bride from Vancouver, these bouquets are perfectly fitting to her vision–a little bit retro with a splash of romance and vintage funk, they certainly make a statement.

Erin challenged me with her vision and dream of incorporating anemones, a flower I had yet to create.  Her request offered inspiration, and a project I accepted with gusto.  I am so glad she offered up the request because the results are wonderful and the process was a lesson learned.  And, though I’m not 100% finished with this order I can already feel the waves of excitement in knowing that I will have created something so meaningful to a bride on her wedding day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

