Skip to content

New Wings!

October 18, 2010

Welcome to my spanking new blog, The Artsy Butterfly!  Some of you may remember my ramblings from my old wedding blog, Love is You, Love is Us or from my being featured as Mrs. Locket on WeddingBee.  Either way, my new-found love for blogging couldn’t end with the wedding so here we are!

(BTW, in case you want to see how the wedding went)

(board created by myself, Photos by Anna Simonak Photography)

This blog is going to me a mix of DIY projects, crafts, baking, sewing and pretty much anything else that falls into the handmade/handcrafted category (and that includes food!).  Why Artsy Butterfly?  Well, I’ve always had a love for the pretty buggers and with recent changes in my life I feel as if my metaphoric cocoon has burst open and I’m now ready to spread my wings and fly (corny, I know, but true nonetheless).  I’ve also had an Etsy shop since 2006 sporting the same lovely title and have recently decided to fancy it up and start selling my crafty creations.  If you’re feeling up to it, feel free to follow along in my journey of crafting, homemaking and entrepreneurship.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 12:53 am

    Girl, you were GORGEOUS!!!! And I’m lovin all the details in this collage.
    Congratulations!!!
    I’m going to go stalk your entries on weddingbee now so I can see more of this lovely whimsical wedding!

Leave a Reply

